The return of Aeroplastics

We know Jerome Jacobs as the driving force behind the pop-up gallery "Aeroplastics". A few years ago, he already revived an abandoned Jesuit monastery on Rue Washington in Ixelles a with his location project "Aeroplastics@Washington186". A while back, we contacted him again because we thought he would be a good match for a new building that had been entrusted to our management.

A car dealership…

We propose him an old car dealership in Uccle, situated in a unique building that combines a showroom with an industrial warehouse, where the roof with large glass panes provides a lot of natural light. The metal trusses of the roof immediately give the space an extra touch of character. Moreover, for the project Jerome wants to realise, the building has a very favourable location between 'Altitude 100', Uccle and Ixelles. The right location for Jerome's project, we thought. A property visit later, he agreed with us.

…becomes art gallery.

After a long life as a car dealership, the space could use some attention and a fresh lick of paint. But the result is worth seeing! Jerome's art gallery "Aeroplastics@207VDK" now occupies a good 1.000m². To mark the opening of the new space, the gallery is presenting a large group exhibition entitled "Come What May". More than thirty artists will participate and exhibit their paintings, sculptures, videos, drawings, photographs and installations.

 

Discover the art gallery

 

A space for your project?

Besides the "Aeroplastics" gallery, there is still approximately 2.500m² of space available at this location. Are you feeling inspired seeing these images? And would you like to become Jeromes new neighbour? Then get in touch! We would love to hear about your plans!

L'histoire d'Aéroplastics

Nous connaissons Jerome Jacobs comme l'initiateur de la galerie pop-up "Aeroplastics". Avec son projèt "Aeroplastics@Washington186", il a déjà il y a quelques années donné une nouvelle vie à un monastère jésuite abandonné dans la rue Washington à Ixelles. Nous le recontactions il y quelque temps car nous pensions qu'il correspondrait bien à un nouveau bâtiment dont on nous avait confié la gestion.

Un concessionnaire automobile...

Nous lui présentons un ancien concessionnaire automobile à Uccle, situé dans un bâtiment particulière qui combine une salle d'exposition et un entrepôt industriel, dont le toit, doté de grandes vitres, apporte beaucoup de lumière naturelle. Les fermes métalliques du toit donnent immédiatement à l'espace une touche de caractère supplémentaire. De plus, pour le projet que Jerome souhaite réaliser, le bâtiment est très favorablement situé entre 'Altitude 100', Uccle et Ixelles. Le bon endroit pour le projet de Jerome, avons-nous pensé. Une visite des lieux plus tard, il était d'accord avec nous.

…devient galerie d'art.

Après une longue vie en tant que concessionnaire automobile, l'espace avait besoin d'un peu d'attention et d'un coup de peinture. Mais le résultat vaut la peine d'être vu ! La galerie d'art "Aeroplastics@207VDK" de Jerome occupe désormais 1.000m². Pour marquer l'ouverture de ce nouvel espace, la galerie présente une grande exposition collective intitulée "Come What May". Plus de trente artistes participeront et exposeront leurs peintures, sculptures, vidéos, dessins, photographies et installations.

 

Découvrez la galerie Aeroplastics

 

Un espace pour votre projet ?

En plus de la galerie "Aéroplastique@207VDK", il reste environ 2.500m² d'espace disponible. Ces images vous donnent-elles envie de venir vous installer avec votre projet ? Et vous aimeriez devenir le nouveau voisin de Jerome ? Faites-le nous savoir ! Nous serons ravis de connaître vos projets !