Walstroom - Makershaven

Walstroom is part of the Tragel-South site, which will be redeveloped in the future as part of the "de Kaaien" project. In anticipation of this redevelopment, the site will be transformed into a makers' district for starting local entrepreneurs and (re)creative people.

Your project here? 

Are you looking for a workspace to start your business? From woodworker to laser cutter and from beer brewer to textile designer, at Walstroom you will find the place and the know-how to make your dream come true!

Apply for your spot today!
 

Affordable & inspiring spaces for local entrepreneurs

Walstroom is the result of a collaboration between the City of Aalst, Agsa and Entrakt. The project currently consists of 7 sheds and a common meeting space that we are making ready for use and attractive so that local entrepreneurs can find an affordable inspiring space here. We want to create places where craftspeople, production workshops and starting entrepreneurs can all feel at home and be inspired. The aim is for entrepreneurs to be able to develop their projects here in an accessible way. As soon as they are sufficiently strong, they can find a permanent place in the city.

Discover the spaces at Walstroom!

The benefits of Walstroom

We always aim for great interaction between the users of a building. Walstroom's strength will be the diversity of its users, for example a woodworker who makes a chair and has it covered by the textile worker next door.

There will also be a common meeting area where they can meet each other and their clients, but also be inspired by lectures. Thanks to the close cooperation with the city, we can also provide guidance to the young entrepreneurs so that they are ideally supported.

Walstroom - Makershaven

Walstroom fait partie du site de Tragel-Sud, qui sera réaménagé dans le cadre du projet "de Kaaien". Dans l'attente de ce réaménagement, le site sera transformé en un quartier les jeunes entrepreneurs et les (re)créateurs locaux.

Imaginez votre projet ici !

Vous cherchez un espace de travail pour lancer votre entreprise ? Du menuisier au découpeur laser et du brasseur de bière au créateur textile, vous trouverez à Walstroom l'endroit et le savoir-faire pour réaliser votre rêve !

Demandez votre place dès aujourd'hui !

Des espaces abordables et inspirants pour les entrepreneurs locaux

Walstroom est le résultat d'une collaboration entre la ville d'Alost, Agsa et Entrakt. Le projet se compose actuellement de 7 hangars et d'un espace de réunion commun que nous rendons prêt à l'emploi et attractif afin que les entrepreneurs locaux puissent y trouver un espace d'inspiration abordable. Nous voulons créer des lieux où les artisans, les ateliers de production et les entrepreneurs débutants peuvent tous se sentir chez eux et être inspirés. L'objectif est que les entrepreneurs puissent y développer leurs projets de manière accessible. Dès qu'ils sont suffisamment forts, ils peuvent trouver une place permanente dans la ville.

Découvrez les espaces à Walstroom !

Les points forts de Walstroom

Nous visons toujours une grande interaction entre les utilisateurs d'un bâtiment. La force de Walstroom sera la diversité de ses utilisateurs, par exemple un menuisier qui fabrique une chaise et la fait recouvrir par l'ouvrier textile d'à côté.

Il y aura également une zone de réunion commune où ils pourront se rencontrer leurs clients, mais aussi s'inspirer des conférences. Grâce à la collaboration intensive avec la ville, nous pouvons également fournir des conseils aux jeunes entrepreneurs afin qu'ils bénéficient d'un soutien idéal.